Thursday, 16 August 2018

Jarrold Autumn Literary Lunch

I am absolutely delighted to announce that I have been invited to take part in the Jarrold Autumn Literary Lunch at Norwich City Football Ground on Tuesday 18th of September.


The event includes a wonderful two course lunch and a book signing as well as speeches from Chris Ryan and Jonathon Gornall as well as myself.

Tickets are available via - 


I hope to see you there.

H x






Wednesday, 15 August 2018

EXCITING ANNOUNCEMENT KLAXON

Fancy a festive flourish in the height of summer? I've just discovered that Snowflakes and Cinnamon Swirls at The Winter Wonderland is now available to request on NetGalley!



Merry Christmas!

I hope you enjoy it!

H x

Saturday, 11 August 2018

Brilliant #bookish fun in Norwich!

Today has been an absolutely brilliant day out in Norwich and packed full of #bookish fun!

It was a pleasure to catch up with Cressida McLaughlin who was signing copies of her brand new release, The House of Birds and Butterflies in Waterstones.


Have you read it yet? I'm almost two thirds of the way through and absolutely loving it! The setting, a Suffolk nature reserve, is exquisite and the hot author hero is definitely a man to be reckoned with!

And as if that wasn't thrilling enough, I also spotted Sunshine and Sweet Peas in both Waterstones AND Jarrolds! A first for me and a very proud moment in both stores.


Special thanks to brilliant blogger Grumpy Girlie who made the journey from London and travelled with the best bakes ever!

As I said, a really great day!

H x




Wednesday, 8 August 2018

Sunshine and Sweet Peas book bargain alert!

Just a quick heads up about my latest book bargain folks! Not only is the Sunshine and Sweet Peas in Nightingale Square paperback still just £2, the ebook is now 99p to download.



Happy reading my loves!

H x

Monday, 6 August 2018

Romance in the 21st century

Romance-in-the-21st-Century.jpg#asset:137372 



Have you booked your ticket to celebrate Romance in the the 21st Century yet? 

I'm absolutely delighted to be taking part in this wonderful event which is a Goldsboro Books and Romantic Novelists Association collaboration.


This is the format for the evening

6pm: Drinks reception at the Barrister’s Court, First Floor (drinks are not included in ticket price)
6.30pm: First panel – Love and Death: The crossover of romance with other genres such as crime and psychological thrillers.

Chair: Julie Cohen
Dorothy Koomson
Liz Fenwick
Hannah Begbie

7.15pm: Mini-interval for drinks refill/bathroom break.
7.30pm Second panel - Happy Ever After? – The enduring appeal of feel good fiction
Chair: Alison May
Katie Fforde
Heidi Swain
Jules Wake
8.15pm: Panel ends. 45 min drinks reception and book signing

I'm certain this is going to be a wonderful evening with opportunities to not only to chat about the diversity of the romance genre but also to meet some truly wonderful authors. If you are a budding author, already published or even an enthusiast blogger, then this could be the perfect night out in London for you!

I hope to see you there.

H x


Friday, 3 August 2018

Welcoming Victoria Walters to the blog...

Today I am absolutely delighted to be taking part in the cover reveal for the very gorgeous Summer at the Kindness Café, by fellow Books and The City Author, Victoria Walters

Isn't it a beauty?


Escape to the beautiful town of Littlewood in an exciting new novel from Victoria Walters **previously published in serial as Random Acts of Kindness**. 

Welcome to Littlewood, a small town community with a big heart... 
Abbie has fled London and the humiliation of not being able to make rent after being made redundant. Louise, unlucky in love, has thrown herself into her career at the local hospital. And Eszter, who has travelled from Hungary with her daughter Zoe, hoping to fulfill her husband's dying wish... to reunite his family.

Can a little bit of kindness really change your life? Three very different women are about to find out when they make a pact to be kinder to others and to themselves…

Perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley, Holly Hepburn and Jo Thomas. 


Buy the book...



'A really lovely story - heart-warming and life affirmingJo Thomas, author of The Honey Farm on the Hill

‘An entertaining and timely reminder that a random act of kindness can change not only someone's day, but also someone's life’ Penny Parkes, author of Best Practice

‘Such an upliftingwarm story, with characters I already feel like I know. I loved every minute of it!’ Cressida McLaughlin, author of The House of Birds and Butterflies

'A heart-warming read - cosy and comfortingI loved it!' Heidi Swain, author of Sunshine and Sweet Peas in Nightingale Square

‘Victoria Walters has such a wonderful, fresh voice and the characters really do leap off the page. The perfect pick-me-up, and a timely reminder of the importance of kindness in every part of life’ Phoebe Morgan, author of The Doll House



All about Victoria...

Victoria Walters writes up-lifting and inspiring stories. Her moving debut novel THE SECOND LOVE OF MY LIFE was chosen for WHSmith Fresh Talent and shortlisted for an RNA award. Victoria was also picked as an Amazon Rising Star. Her heart-warming new novel SUMMER AT THE KINDNESS CAFE is available to download now.

As well as being an author, Victoria also works as a Waterstones bookseller and buys far too many books there. She lives in Surrey with her cat Harry (named after Harry Potter). As well as being obsessed with books, Victoria loves buying slogan tops, mugs and notebooks, and posting them all on Instagram.

You can discover more about Victoria - and find pictures of Harry the cat - by following her on Instagram at @vickyjwalters, on Twitter at @Vicky_Walters or by visiting her blog at: http://victoria-writes.com/.




Wednesday, 18 July 2018

Author Outing - National Centre for Writing - Dragon Hall

It is always exciting to have an author outing close to home and having the wonderful National Centre for Writing less than a thirty minute drive away from my front door is a real bonus!

The Centre is now based in stunning Dragon Hall in Norwich and last night was the first Salon, inviting everyone who 'works with words' to come along, mingle and meet and talk about all things bookish.



The event was extremely well attended and it was wonderful to have the opportunity to catch up with old friends, make new ones, talk with other authors, poets and publishers.

Click the link to find out more about the Centre and the exciting events coming up later in the year. I look forward to seeing lots of you there!